“A Record of League of Ireland Football 1921-22 to 1984-85” (plus supplements,) by Niall McSweeney.

“The AFS Book of Inter League Matches” published by the Association of Football Statisticians.

“European Cups Players Who’s Who” Romeo Ionescu in 4 volumes, A-F, G-L, M-R, S-Z

“The Book of Irish Goalscorers”, Sean Ryan and Stephen Burke.

“Gillette Book of the FAI Cup”, Sean Ryan and Terry O’Rourke.

“The Official Book Of The FAI Cup” Sean Ryan

“The Bass Book of Irish Soccer”, Sean Ryan and Noel Dunne.

“The Boys in Green”, Sean Ryan.

“Football Association of Ireland 75 Years”, Peter Byrne.

“Century of Cork Soccer Memories”, Plunkett Carter.

“A Century of Bessbrook Football”, Eddie McKee.

“Irish Football Handbooks” 4 Editions, 1991-92 to 1994-95, Gerry Desmond and Dave Galvin.

“National League Handbooks”, Compiled by Michael Hayes.

“1966-67 Shield and League Winners—A Pictorial Souvenir” Dundalk FC.

“Dundalk FC Golden Jubilee Yearbook 1926 to 1976”.

“Stars of the (Dundalk) Summer League” Robbie Rafferty (1999).

“The PFA Players’ Records 1946 to 1998”, Barry J Hugman.

“Football League Players’ Records 1888 to 1939”, Michael Joyce.

“Rothmans Football Yearbooks”

“NASL--A Complete record of the North American Soccer League” Colin Jose.

Club Histories:

“Paradise Lost and Found … The Story of Belfast Celtic” Padraig Coyle

“Belfast Celtic” Mark Tuohy

“The Hoops, A History of Shamrock Rovers”, Paul Doolan and Robert Goggins (1993).

“A History of Athlone Town”, Frank Lynch (1991).

“A History of Sligo Rovers”, Joe Molloy.

“The End of an Era…A History of Limerick Senior Soccer at the Markets Field 1937/1984” Aidan Corr and Bernard Spain.

“DUFC A Claret And Blue History” Brian Whelan

“Drogheda United The Story So Far” Tom Reilly (2007).

“The Finn Harps Story” Bartley Ramsay (2008).

“Linfield—100 Years” Malcolm Brodie (1985).

“Glentoran…A Complete Record” Roy France (2001).

“The Whites…A History of Distillery FC 1880-2004” Dawson Simpson (2004).

“The Derry City F.C. Story” Frank Curran (1986).

“A History of Derry City Football and Athletic Club 1929-1972” W.H.W.Platt

“Red and Blue Heaven” [Ards FC] Ivor Edgar (2007).

“Shelbourne FC Facts and Figures” Frank Martin (1996)

“When We Were Kings” Tadhg Carey

Who’s Who Publications:

“Shelbourne Cult Heroes from Bulawayo to Ballybough” Sean Fitzpatrick,

Accrington Stanley “A Complete Record …1894-1962 “, Mike Jackman and Garth Dykes.

Blackburn Rovers “The Official Encyclopaedia”, Mike Jackman

Birmingham City “The Blues Who’s Who”, Tony Matthews.

Bournemouth “The Definitive AFC Bournemouth”, Weigh Edwards and John Treleven.

Bradford City “Complete Record 1903-1988”, Terry Frost.

Brentford “Timeless Bees”, Graham Hynes and Frank Coome.

Brighton and Hove Albion “Albion A-Z”, Tim Garder and Roger Harris.

Bristol Rovers “Pirates in Profile”, Mike Jay and Stephen Byrne.

Burnley “The Clarets Collection 1946-1996”, Ray Simpson.

Burnley “A Complete Record 1882-1991”, Edward Lee and Ray Simpson.

Cardiff City “The Blue Birds”, John Crooks.

Cardiff City “Who’s Who”, Dean Hayes.

Celtic “Alphabet of the Celts”, Eugene McBride.

Celtic “A Complete Who’s Who”, Martin O’Connor with George Sheridan.

Charlton Athletic “The Valiant 1500”, Colin Cameron.

Chelsea “A Complete Record …1905-1991”, Scott Cheshire.

Chesterfield “Who’s Who”, Stuart Basson.

Everton “”Who’s Who”, Tony Matthews.

Fulham “The Men Who Made Fulham”, Alex White.

Grimsby Town “Who’s Who 1890-1985”, Douglas Lamming.

Huddersfield Town “A Complete Record 1910-1990” Terry Frost.

Hull City “Tiger Tales”, Mike Peterson.

Ipswich Town “Who’s Who Of …”, Dean Hayes.

Leicester City “The Foxes Alphabet”, Paul Taylor and Dave Smith.

Leyton Orient “The Men Who Made Leyton Orient FC”, Neilson Kaufman with Alan Ravenhill.

Lincoln City “The Who’s Who Of…”, Donald and Ian Nannestad.

Manchester United “The Man Utd Alphabet”, Garth Dykes.

Middlesbrough “The Boro Alphabet…1899-1999”, Dave Allen and Harry Glasper.

New Brighton “A Complete Record of the Rakers In The Football League”, Garth Dykes.

Newcastle United “The Black and White Alphabet”, Paul Joannov.

Norwich City “Glorious Canaries…Past and Present 1902-1994”, Mike Davage.

Northampton Town “Who’s Who—The Cobblers”, Frank Grande.

Notts County “Meadow Lane Men”, Garth Dykes.

Oldham Athletic “Complete Record 1899-1988”, Garth Dykes.

Southampton “The Alphabet of the Saints”, Duncan Holley and Gary Chalk.

Southport “The Sandgrounders”, Geoff Wilde and Michael Brahim.

Sunderland “All the Lads”, Garth Dykes and Douglas Lammimg.

Swansea Town/City, “The First Comprehensive Player A-Y”, Colin Jones.

Tottenham Hotspur “The Spurs Alphabet”, Bob Goodwin.

West Ham “Who’s Who Of…” Tony Hogg.

Wrexham “The Racecourse Robins”,

Wolverhampton Wanderers “The Wolves Who’s Who”, Tony Matthews.

York City “Citizens and Minstermen”, Dave Windross and Martin Jarrod.